One Day – David Nicholls

One Day

Alright so I’ve been missing in action for a while and I apologize for that. I’ve been spending my time working and reading and having a social life so I don’t feel too bad about it, but I should be more regular.

I read One Day over two months ago, so this isn’t going to be very detailed. I mean, there is a book and a movie you could go explore, so I don’t feel too bad. Anyway, I really did not like this book. Nor did I like the movie. However, my sister was given the book as a birthday present and she absolutely loved it, so I decided to read it. I wouldn’t say I regretted it, but I definitely won’t be reading it again. The characters were self absorbed and dysfunctional, and I really couldn’t relate to any of the characters or storylines. Honestly I had to fight to get through it.

A Forrest Gump quote is coming, hang on tight… “And that’s all I have to say about that.” Goodnight!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

